EmbracingSoulNav Tumblr Home Bio Media Home News Merch Contact iTunes Twitter Facebook YouTube Home Bio Media Home News Merch Contact



You can find our music online for purchase, or to listen for free here:





Formed in 2009, Embracing Soul has developed a gothic/rock/metal sound unlike any other in Canada. Beginning as a two piece recording duo, Chelsea Pisano and Brandon Iajecznyk spent the first year of Embracing Soul recording songs as they wrote them. Soon, they expanded, adding band members such as Thomas Collier on rhythm guitar, and began playing shows. They developed their debut LP Shadow for release in early 2010, followed by EP 'Luna' in 2012, single release of 'Soteria's End' in 2014, and continue to expand their sound with their latest EP 'Make me Believe' in 2015. Embracing Soul has shared the stage in small Toronto venues with such bands as The Agonist, Burning the Day, and The Catalyst.

Get 'Make me Believe' HERE



- Sennheiser Microphone
- Ibanez SR 525
- Ibanez BTB 1606
- Traynor DYNABASS 100
- Ibanez TS9B Bass Tube Screamer
- Snark SN-10S Tuner Pedal
- Dunlop 105Q Bass Wah
- Boss LMB-3 Bass Limiter/Enhancer
- MXR El Grande Bass Fuzz pedal


Lead Guitar/Vocals

- EVH 5150 mkIII Head
- Ibanez Prestige 7 string
- Jackson Flying V KVX10
- Dunlop Crybaby Original Wah
- Boss DD-7 Digital Delay
- Boss CH-1 Super Chorus
- Line 6 Relay G-30 Wireless



- Line 6 Spider IV amp
- Line 6 FBV Shortboard MKII
- PRS SE Torero
- Agile Interceptor Pro EB727
- Dean Razorback


Illusive Records
©2008 - 2013 Embracing Soul.